Praxair Canada Inc. Accessibility Policy


The following policy has been established by Praxair Canada Inc. in Ontario to govern the provision of services with Regulation 191/11, “Integrated Accessibility Standards” (“Regulation”) under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA). Praxair Canada Inc. is governed by this policy as well as the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Policy and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 in meeting the accessibility needs of persons with disabilities.

Statement of Commitment

Praxair Canada Inc. is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We are committed to ensuring accessibility for persons with disabilities by identifying, removing and preventing barriers to promote the rights of all persons and to build and create an inclusive and accessible working environment. Praxair Canada Inc. supports the intent of the AODA and its goal of achieving accessibility for Ontarians with disabilities with respect to Customer Service, Information and Communications, and Employment.

In working towards its goals under this Policy Praxair Canada Inc. is committed to becoming a barrier free environment.

Accessibility Plan

Praxair Canada Inc. will develop, maintain and document an Accessibility Plan outlining the company’s strategy to prevent and remove barriers from its workplace and to improve opportunities for persons with disabilities. The Accessibility Plan is posted on the Company’s website and available in alternative formats upon request.


Praxair Canada Inc. is committed to providing training on its accessible customer services policies, practices and procedures as well as on the Integrated Standards Regulation to the AODA and the Ontario Human Rights Code as it relates to people with disabilities. This training will be provided to all Ontario employees, persons who participate in developing the organization’s policies and all other persons who provide goods, services or facilitate on behalf of the organization.

Information and Communications

Praxair Canada Inc. has ensured that our Internet websites, including web content, conform to the required guidelines.

Praxair Canada Inc. has taken steps to ensure that its feedback processes are accessible to people with disabilities by providing, or arranging for the provision of, accessible formats and communications supports, upon request.

Praxair Canada dedicated to ensuring that all publically available and customer-specific information is made accessible. Praxair Canada Inc. will continue to look for ways to enhance accessibility of information as appropriate and will continue to respond to unique situations in a timely manner.


Praxair Canada committed to fair and accessible employment practices.

When requested, Praxair Canada Inc. will accommodate individuals with disabilities during the recruitment, assessment and orientation processes by consulting with them and providing the best suitable accommodation based on their individual needs. We are working on enhancing our practices to include notifications to both job applicants and employees about accommodations that are available taking into account the individual accessibility needs due to disability.

Praxair Canada committed to ensuring that its premises are safe for people with disabilities. We have developed procedures so that persons with disabilities who require assistance in an emergency situation can be identified and partnered with an able bodied designate for evacuation purposes. Praxair Canada Inc. will enhance its practices by developing individualized emergency response plans. In addition, we will develop individual accommodation plans for employees with disabilities and return-to-work plans for employees who have been absent from the workplace due to an injury or illness, and we will take these into account when conducting performance management, providing career development and advancement, or when redeploying employees.


If you have any questions or concerns about this policy or its related procedures, or would like to request specific information in accessible formats and communications support, please contact:

Politique de Praxair Canada inc. sur l'accessibilité

POLITIQUE DE PRAXAIR CANADA INC. SUR L'ACCESSIBILITÉ

La présente politique a été établie en Ontario par Praxair Canada inc. relativement aux services à fournir selon le règlement de l’Ontario 191/11, Normes d’accessibilité intégrées, pris en application de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario. Praxair Canada inc. est soumise à cette politique, de même qu’à la Politique sur l'accessibilité des personnes handicapées de l'Ontario et à la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO).

Énoncé d'engagement

Praxair Canada inc. s’engage à traiter toute personne de manière qu’elle conserve sa dignité et son autonomie. Nous nous engageons à assurer l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées en repérant les obstacles, en les supprimant et en les prévenant, afin de protéger les droits de chacun, et de créer un milieu de travail accessible et diversifié. Praxair Canada inc. appuie l’esprit de la LAPHO et son objectif d’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario sur les plans du service à la clientèle, de l’information, des communications et de l’emploi.

En travaillant à l’atteinte des objectifs de sa présente politique, Praxair Canada inc. s’engage à devenir un milieu à accès facile.

Plan d'accessibilité

Praxair Canada inc. préparera, tiendra à jour et documentera un Plan d’accessibilité décrivant sommairement sa stratégie de prévention et de suppression des obstacles dans son milieu de travail, et d’amélioration des possibilités ouvertes aux personnes handicapées. Le Plan d’accessibilité sera affiché sur son site Web et il sera fourni sur demande dans un format accessible.

Formation

Praxair Canada inc. s’engage à fournir une formation sur ses politiques, pratiques et méthodes de service à la clientèle accessible, sur les Normes d’accessibilité intégrées de la LAPHO ainsi que sur le Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario dans son application aux personnes handicapées. Cette formation sera donnée à tous les employés de l’Ontario, aux personnes qui participent à la mise au point des politiques de l’entreprise, et à toute autre personne qui fournit des biens et services ou agit pour le compte de l’entreprise.

Information et communications

Praxair Canada inc. a veillé à ce que ses sites Web et leur contenu soient conformes aux lignes directrices.   

Praxair Canada inc. a pris des mesures pour que les processus de rétroaction soient accessibles aux personnes handicapées en fournissant ou en faisant fournir sur demande des formats accessibles et des aides à la communication.

Praxair Canada inc. s’engage à rendre accessibles toute l’information publique et toute l’information destinée particulièrement à la clientèle. Praxair Canada inc. continuera de chercher des moyens d’améliorer l’accessibilité de cette information s’il y a lieu et de réagir en temps opportun aux situations uniques.

Emploi

Praxair Canada inc. s’engage à appliquer à l’emploi les principes d’équité et d’accessibilité.

Durant les processus de recrutement, d’évaluation et d’orientation, Praxair Canada inc. fournira sur demande aux personnes handicapées, après les avoir consultées, les mesures d’adaptation qui répondent le mieux à leurs besoins particuliers. Nous travaillons à l’amélioration de nos pratiques, afin d’y intégrer l’avis aux candidats et aux employés des mesures d’adaptation qui sont offertes et qui tiennent compte de leurs besoins en matière d’accessibilité découlant de leur handicap.

Praxair Canada inc. s’engage à faire en sorte que le milieu de travail soit sécuritaire pour les personnes handicapées. Nous avons mis au point des procédures pour identifier les personnes handicapées qui ont besoin d’aide dans une situation d’urgence et pour désigner les personnes valides qui les aideront en cas d’évacuation. Praxair Canada inc. améliorera ses pratiques en mettant au point des plans d’adaptation individualisés pour les employés handicapés ainsi qu’un processus de retour au travail pour les employés qui sont absents en raison d’une blessure ou d’une maladie. Praxair Canada inc. tiendra compte des plans d’adaptation individualisés dans la gestion du rendement, dans les possibilités de perfectionnement et d’avancement professionnels et dans la réaffectation d’employés handicapés.

Commentaires

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires à formuler au sujet de la présente politique ou des procédures qui y sont liées, ou si vous souhaitez obtenir des renseignements particuliers dans un format accessible ou avec une aide à la communication, veuillez utiliser ces numéros :